My new life.

I’m starting a new life! I know that sounds drastic, but it’s true. I’m determined to lose weight and to get healthy. I’m tired of taking multiple (4) shots a day and not being able to move without hurting. SO I’m doing something about it. Here is my plan:

I’m exercising. I’ve committed myself to do this for a year and I’ve signed up at “Give it 100”, but I’ve changed it to 365 days. I’m doing some kind of exercise everyday. Some days are very active and some days are a little less, but I’m doing something everyday.

I’ve also decided to do some “little” things to help me along. I’m taking the stairs instead of the elevator. I’m parking at the far end of parking lots and walking. I know these seem like silly things, but it’s getting me moving more.

I’ve started dieting. I’ve been off sugar and dairy products for a while, but now I’m also eliminating wheat from my diet as well. I’m practically going gluten free. I’m also counting carbs. The plan set forth by my nutritionist is 45 grams per meal and 15 grams for snacks.

I’m writing this post to help me be accountable. I’ll try and update on my progress every week. You can also follow me on Give it 100

Thanks for taking the time to read my post. I’d also covet your prayers.

Blessings.

Leave a Reply

