Traveling

Yesterday Jim and I left a day early on our way to Asheville, NC and Abby left for a mission trip to Jackson, MS with We Will Go ministries. So we are all traveling this weekend. Abby will be back home tomorrow, but Jim and I will be gone for a week.

We are in Fairfield Glade TN. This place is gorgeous! It is a big golfing community, but the area is very pretty and serene. Today has been wonderful. We didn’t have an agenda, we weren’t in hurry to go anywhere, and it was a very stress free day. We had so much fun just being together. We started with a nice breakfast at a place called The Log Cabin. Which we then decided to go back and rest. It had been such a long week, Jim was exhausted. We went back into town around 2:30p. We stopped at The Custard Cabin and had some frozen custard that was very good. It was like very smooth ice cream. We then went Geocaching until almost 6pm. We found 11 caches in all. We are now up to 418 caches. Jim wants us to get to 500, but I don’t think its going to happen on this trip. We ended our day at The Catfish Cabin, do you see a theme? This was one of the best catfish and hushpuppies I have ever eaten. I could only eat two pieces of fish, they were so big. The rest of our evening we will be resting getting ready to finish the drive to Asheville.

Here are some pictures of our trip so far.

4 20 13 010

This is the fireplace, gas logs, and the TV in the condo.

4 20 13 014

The is the jacuzzi. This was in a room all by itself and there was a skylight above it.

4 20 13 011

This was taken right outside on the balcony. There is a little creek, but I don’t think you can see it in the picture. You could hear though.

4 20 13 018

This is one of the cache sites. I’m not sure if it is a crypt or just a memorial.

4 20 13 017

This was at the same cache site, I just thought it was a beautiful tree.

I’d also like to give an update on our garden. Mom and I planted three rows of Okra, five yellow squash, five zuchini squash, two tomato plants, and three rows of butter beans. Here are a couple of pictures.

4 20 13 001

4 20 13 002

Well that’s all I’ve got for right now. Blessings!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debora
    Apr 21, 2013 @ 15:55:35

    I know the people living at the We Will Go. We went to Church with Elysa during my youth. I hope Abby has fun and learns a lot.

    Reply

    • tshhomeschool
      Apr 21, 2013 @ 18:31:57

      She had a great time. I have a feeling she will want to do more missions after this. I’m not sure what they did exactly but I have feeling I’ll be hearing about it for a while. She is going on another mission trip to Arlington, TX this summer which she is really looking forward to.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

