Our last day at NRB

Well today was our last day at the NRB Convention. It has been a good convention, but I am pooped! I am not accustomed to being on my feet and walking so much. Both my feet were swollen last night and tonight. I think most of it has been because it is a lot of concrete.

This morning Jim, Abby and I went to a breakfast with people from Ron Hutchcraft ministries. I hope I got the spelling right. I think the meeting went well. They asked Jim to tell all about AFA and AFR. It was very informative for me just as much for them.

I went on to the booth and worked until noon. Angie and I work well together. I was surprised to find out that she has authored an article in the AFA Journal. She has another coming out in May. The article in May is about an extreme couponer. Look for it, it sounds like it is going to be very interesting.

For lunch, we met up with some of the people that were on the Peru trip with Jim. There was a long wait at the restaurant, so Jim couldn’t stay. Abby and I did stay and I’m so glad we did. It was fun to hear more about the trip from another person’s point of view. It was also fun to make new friends. Roxie and Jerry Koon will be friends for a long time to come.

I went to the booth after lunch and stayed until closing. Angie and I packed up everything and Jim came down and took it up to the suite. I was able to talk to a Christian Jew by the name of Jeffery D. Miller. He is a full-time Messianic Jewish evangelist. I’m hoping he will be able to come to the Tupelo area to speak. He was so gracious to speak to me even tho everyone was packing up. I’ve been thinking about something I talked about in a previous post. The statement was about showing our love through our deeds not just in words. I think one way we can show our love for Israel is to teach our children to love Israel. I think one way to do that is to teach them about the Jewish customs. Mr. Miller and I are going to keep in touch and he is going to help me learn about many of the celebrations in Jewish custom. I’m so looking forward to it.

Tonight we had planned on taking Abby to the Irish pub, but it was closed for a private party, so we went to the Mexican restaurant again. It was good, but I ate way too much.

Tomorrow we will leave to go home Jim says we will not be getting up early, so we get to sleep in. Yay!

I’m ready to go home. It’s always good to go home after a trip. Home is definitely where my heart is! Although being able to travel with both Jim and Abby is a great experience. Our next trip is in April, but Abby will not be going with us. We will be going to Asheville, NC to The Cove. I can’t remember the event, but looking forward to going and worshipping, studying and praising my Father in heaven.

I have a prayer request tonight. Please pray for the Smith family. Buddy Smith is AFA’s Executive Vice-president and his father died today. Mr. Smith had been ill, but losing a parent is a hard thing no matter what. So may our Lord touch each one in that family tonight and give them peace

Love and Blessings.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Esther Irish
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 17:46:27

    It sounds like a wonderful time!

    Reply

    • tshhomeschool
      Mar 08, 2013 @ 17:53:18

      It was a good trip, just very tired now. We did get to see Roxie a couple of times. Abby and I ate lunch with her, her husband and the young lady that tried to keep Jim from wandering. I can’t remember her name. We had a great time!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

