“Pins I’ve Pinned Monday” – Late posting

So today I’m starting my new schedule for my blog.  On Mondays I will be highlighting some of the “pins” I’ve put up on my pinterest site. It will be just a highlight of some of the pins I like that most.  I’ll try also to put up pictures.

The first one is a cute menu board.  It’s made with a simple picture frame, some decorative paper and lettering.  Then you use a wipe-off marker to do your menus.  You write right on the glass and then wipe-off to put up the next week’s menu.

 

               

The next one is a wonderful journal idea.  If you journal you will appreciate this one.  This is a perpetual journal using notecards, dividers and some type of box for storage.  The idea is to just jot down a sentence to describe your day on the card.  Then put it in the back and go to the next card.  Then next year, you will write another one sentence and so on.  After a few years it will be so much fun to see what happened on the same day each year.  I would change one thing though.  I write pretty big so I would probably not cut the cards in half, but use the entire card.

My final pin for today is a neat organizational tool for your front entry way.  I plan on using this in my new house.  My husband is constantly forgetting his ID, so I’m going to try and get him to use this to put his ID in so it will be right there each morning as he leaves.  This is just a divided basket to put those little items you put down as you come in the door each evening.  For us it will not include our phones, but keys, IDs, and maybe wallets will be our labels.

I hop you enjoyed this first “Pins I’ve Pinned Monday” post.  Let me know what you think.  And if you have some great pins, I would love to pin them myself.  So just email me.

Have a great day!!

Colette

Leave a Reply

