Day 2 – West Des Moines, IA

Today has been fun.  After breakfast, Abby and I did school work.  Abby seems to be loving being able to do school work in the hotel room.  I like it too, maybe too much.  We did most of it from the bed.  Like I said I like it too much.  ‘

Today Abby and I talked about Vertebrates and Invertebrates.  She did a web on the differents types of invertebrates.  She had never done a web before, so it was fun.  We got on the internet to do the research and saw some great pictures of sponges, jellyfish, squid, and many, many more.

We are using a science workbook I got from a Wall’s in our hometown.  I’m looking into a science program that will work well for her, but for right now we are doing it on our own.  I’m using the workbook as my guide and then I’m adding to it.  We use the internet, graphic organizers, books, and our imaginations to add to the science workbook.  So far we are enjoying it.

After school work, we went shopping since we forgot jackets at home and we were freezing.  We both found jackets at Old Navy for $3.  Truly!  We then, of course, went to Walmart.  No matter where I am I can’t go one day without going into a Walmart.  Sad.  After that we came back to the hotel and went swimming.  It was nice.

I hope everyone is having a great week.

Blessing!

Leave a Reply

