This is my blog.

This is a place where, my hope and prayer is, that I will tell my story.  My love for christ, my struggles with being a sinful human, and my family’s journey through homeschooling and ministry.  Come and read, laugh, and comment. I want to hear from my readers.  Thank you for taking the time to listen to my rantings. As my husband says, “you could be anywhere else, but you chose to be here, and I thank you.”

For the past four days my husband and I have been at the NRB (National Religous Broadcasters) conference.  It has been a wild and crazy ride.  We have worked, met wonderful people, ate some marvelous food, and had some great experiences.  The highlight of the conference for me was yesterday when we were previledged to sing hymns with Joni Erickson-Tada.  This is an annual event for Joni, but it is so uplifting to me and I know for the others that attended as well. 

Last night we went to J.J. Jasper’s premiere of “Flame On”.  This is documentary about he and his family’s struggle and  journey after losing their son Cooper at age 5.  It is a must see.  You can recieve a copy of “Flame On” free of charge.  Check it out at www.flameon.net

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dana
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 15:29:38

    We watched Flame on the other day, it is sooo good, it is very touching and sooo wonderful to see God in the midst of such pain and heart ache. Glad yall are having a good time… talk to ya soon.
    God Bless,
    Dana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

